• Welcome to central region
About Regional Health Directorate

The region shares borders on the east with the Greater Accra region, on the north with Ashanti region and on the north-east with Eastern region. The region has 20 administrative districts with the historical city of Cape Coast as the capital. About 63% of the region is rural (2008, DHS). The population was estimated at 2,413,050 for the year 2013 with an annual growth rate of 3.1% (PPME/CHIM-GHS, 2012) and a population density of about 215 inhabitants per square kilometre. Read More >>

Featured Districts
  • Upper Denkyira
  • Twifu-Hemang-Lower-Denkyira
  • Twifo-Hemang-Lower-Denkyira
  • Mfantseman
  • Komenda-Edina-Eguafo-Abirem
  • Gomoa